Skip to main content

Barbara Roche, SL Library

The mission of the Barbara Roche, SL Library at Nerinx Hall is to provide the resources Loretto women need to know themselves and their world, to be enriched by diversity, and to answer the call to Christian action.

Welcome and Basic Information

Welcome to the Library! with image of open book

Welcome to the Barbara Roche, SL Library of Nerinx Hall.
We're here to help you with all of your information needs! 

Use the green menu buttons at the left to navigate the site.

Did you know that you can:

  • Receive research assistance from professional library staff?  Dr. Smith, Mrs. Ullery, and Ms. Jackson are available when the library is open to help you with your information needs.  Come see us!
     
  • Access millions of articles?  You can access millions of articles from journals, magazines, newspapers, audio/visual collections, and reference collections online 24/7 from any computer (at school, work, or home) with internet access.
     
  • Read electronic books online?  Books aren't just on shelves anymore!  The ebook collection is growing!  Find books that you can read online--including on your phone.
     
  • Use the Print and Electronic Collections?  You can use the print Library Collection anytime that the library is open.  The library also holds 24/7 access to electronic collections, including collections of a number of library databases.  These online resources require a username and password.  If you need these, please email Dr. Smith (ksmith@nerinxhs.org) from your nerinxhs.org email account.

Library Hours

Fall and Spring Semesters, Usual Hours

Reference/Circulation Desk Regular Hours:
Mondays 7:00 am--3:45 pm
Tuesdays 7:00 am--3:45 pm
Wednesdays* 7:00 am--3:45 pm
Thursdays 7:00 am--3:45 pm
Fridays 7:00--4:00 pm

Extended Hours for Quiet Study:
Mondays 7:00 am--5:00 pm
Tuesdays 7:00 am--5:00 pm
Wednesdays* 7:00 am--5:00 pm
Thursdays 7:00 am--5:00 pm

*Wednesdays may open late (9:00 am) due to Faculty Meetings and/or Professional Development

Library Candy Survey!

Take the Library Candy Survey!

https://forms.gle/s6gPBpfiqZXiaq5k7

Flyer is below to remind you of the flavors, etc :)

Flyer for Green Candy Survey.

 

 

 

 

‚Äč